My new hola!

Hello, guys! ❤️

I am so glad to be BACK.

  Yes, I know that I have been out for a while. My last post was about me finally standing up for myself and quitting my J-O-B, and let me tell you…

IT WAS THE BEST DECISION EVER! 

Let me give you guys a little update.

      After I quit my job, I had an interview the next day ( Dios Mio! if that’s not a blessing I don’t know what is) and I got the job .I started on October 5th and it has been one of the best jobs ever. Everyone is so nice and it’s stress-free environment. It feels so good to be somewhere where you are appreciated for all the hard work you do. My job as a paralegal was starting to affect me not only emotionally but also physically. I was starting to get white stress spots on my forehead and I was always angry or depressed. Yeah, when a job does this to you it is time to GO!! Toxic jobs are no bueno!

     Anyways, now that I am in a better place in life, I am going to go back to school to finish my Associate Degree. I am going to finish what I started and I am thinking of majoring in computer science. Technology needs  more women!! I figure that mostly everything is being run by technology and I want to be a part of it. I heard that pursuing this goal is going to be hard, but I am up for a challenge. I WILL NO LONGER RUN. I HAVE TO GET TO THAT FINISH LINE. Do you guys have any advice on computer science major? if you do, please help a SISTA OUT.

I am also TRYING ( yeah trying..lol) to take better care of myself. When I was stressed out I would stress eat..alot..of non-healthy food. I gained a couple of pounds (waaaahhh). I actually don’t mind the extra weight, I just want to be in shape and healthy. I want to be positive and accepting of my body..every girl should feel that way about themselves. To help me on my new healthy journey, I started taking these new vitamins called SMARTY PANTS..they run about $20.00 a bottle (at Target, mi tienda favorita!)a little pricey but they are delish. I just started taking them last Friday so I feel it would be best that I at least take them for about three months before I tell you if they work..( be patient young grasshoppers).

50363337

   I am also trying to take care of my hair. I don’t know if you guys remember reading this but I fried my hair. I tried to dye it pink and it did not work out..so I bleached it again and went dark brown. I destroyed my hair. It’s doing a lot better now BUT I have been blow dryer, hair straightener, and curling iron free for about two weeks today. It is not pretty though this heat free idea of mine consist of a lot of braids and hats. I can’t wait for my hair to be healthier.

 

img_3832
unhealthy hair!

 

NOW THAT WE ARE CAUGHT UP

   Let me tell you guys about my weekend!! We had a chance to go to the movies. My daughter loves going to the movies (she got that from her mama). We are huge movie junkies. We watched Trolls! ( I don’t really get to see a lot of “grown-up” movies). It was such a cute movie about finding your inner happiness. I loved Justin Timberlake, he is the cutest troll and Anna Kendrick makes an awesome Poppy. The most awesome thing though is the soundtrack ( thank you Apple Music), yes I am not embarrassed to jam out to the Troll soundtrack…HAIR UP!!

images

We (my daughter, hubby, and I) also visited the Fort Worth Museum of Modern Art (free entrance on Sundays! your welcome) to see the KAWS exhibition. We love art, as a matter of fact, my husband is an awesome artist. I will share some of his artwork with you guys soon. The  KAWS exhibition is called “Where the end starts”, it was amazing to see so many pieces. I wanted to take them all home! The art exhibition was full of color and awesome statues. Here are some of the pictures from our trip to the museum.

You guys thank you for taking the time to read my blog..I really appreciate it! If you guys have any feedback I would love to hear it…any hair remedies?tell me about it. Did you guys watch Trolls? what did you think about it. I want to hear from you guys.

Until our next momento!

XoXo Liz

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment